Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson is the author of the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. The Cold Dish was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur/Bibliobs. Death Without Company, the Wyoming Historical Association’s Book of the Year, won France’s Le Prix 813. Another Man’s Moccasins was the Western Writers of America’s Spur Award Winner and the Mountains & Plains Book of the Year, and The Dark Horse, the fifth in the series, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Junkyard Dogs won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick and Hell Is Empty was a New York Times bestseller and one of Library Journal’s best books of the year. The eighth novel in the series, As the Crow Flies, was a New York Times bestseller and an Indie Next Pick. A Serpent’s Tooth, the ninth novel in the series, has been longlisted for the Strand Magazine Critics Award for Best Novel. Spirit of Steamboat, a Longmire Christmas novella, was chosen as the first One Book Wyoming selection. Craig Johnson’s Walt Longmire novels have been adapted for television in the hit series Longmire on A&E. Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population 25.

The Walt Longmire Mysteries

Cold Dish audio preview

Dry Bones audio preview

Sign up for our email newsletter