Cynthia Rylant

Cynthia Rylant is the author of numerous distinguished novels and picture books for young readers. In addition to her beginning-reader series (Henry and Mudge, Poppleton, and Mr. Putter and Tabby) and her Cobble Street Cousins early-chapter series, she is also the author of the Newbery Medal–winning Missing May, the Newbery Honor Book A Fine White Dust, and two Caldecott Honor–winning picture books.

Mr. Putter and Tabby Series

The Lighthouse Family Series

Annie and Snowball Series

Henry and Mudge Series


Mr. Putter & Tabby Smell the Roses audio preview

The Whale audio preview