Linda Lael Miller

The daughter of a town marshal, Linda Lael Miller is a #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 100 historical and contemporary novels, most of which reflect her love of the West. Raised in Northport, Washington, the “First Lady of the West” and self-confessed barn goddess lives on a horse property outside Spokane, where her rescued horses roam free.

After Miller broke into publishing in 1983, she successfully published historicals, contemporaries, paranormals, mysteries and thrillers before coming home, in a literal sense, and concentrating on novels with a Western flavor. For her devotion to her craft, the Romance Writers of America awarded her their prestigious Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007. She was also inducted into the Wild West Heritage Foundation’s Walk of Fame for her dedication to preserving the heritage of the Wild West.

More information about Miller and her novels is available at

Black Rose Chronicles Montana Creeds series
Brides of Bliss County series Orphan Train series
Carsons of Mustang Creek series Parable, Montana series
Clare Westbrook series Quade series
Corbins series Springwater series
McKettricks series Stone Creek series
Mojo Sheepshanks series Women of Primrose Creek series


Big Sky Secrets audio preview

Montana Creeds: Logan audio preview

Linda Lael Miller

Sign up for our email newsletter