Damaged Goods

Product Number: EB00607875
Released: May 15, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007281862
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A daughter accused of murder. And unable to defend herself. A dark, gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane. When a prostitute is found butchered on a notorious Luton council estate, the finger is immediately pointed. The prime suspect? Her 14-year-old daughter, Kelsey. But Kelsey is unable to defend herself. After an attempt to take her own life, Kelsey has been left horrifically scarred and mute - unable to even utter the words 'not guilty'. It's down to Lilly Valentine - a tough-talking Yorkshire lawyer - to prove Kelsey's innocence. Prostitution, paedophilia, drugs and blackmail: Lily must put her own life at risk to save a silent, terrified child and find the real killer.

x-large
Author(s): Helen Black
Original Publish Date: Sep 04, 2008

Sign up for our email newsletter