Flesh House

Author(s): Stuart MacBride
Series: Logan McRae Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Sep 04, 2008
Product Number: EB00607883
Released: May 15, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007283538
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


The fourth thriller in the No.1 bestselling crime series from the award-winning Stuart MacBride. The case was closed. Until the killer walked free… ‘MacBride is a damned fine writer' Peter James Panic strikes the Granite City… When an offshore container turns up at Aberdeen Harbour full of human meat, it kicks off the largest manhunt in the Granite City's history. Twenty years ago ‘The Flesher' was butchering people all over the UK – turning victims into oven-ready joints – until Grampian's finest put him away. But eleven years later he was out on appeal. Now he's missing and people are dying again. When members of the original investigation start to disappear, Detective Sergeant Logan McRae realizes the case might not be as clear cut as everyone thinks… Twenty years of secrets and lies are being dragged into the light. And the only thing that's certain is Aberdeen will never be the same again.