The Lion Rampant

Product Number: EB00607983
Released: May 15, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007337958
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


The third book in Robert Low's stunning new trilogy about the making of Scotland. It is 1314. Robert the Bruce has reigned for eight hard years, driving out his English enemies with fire and sword. Lives have been shredded by war - wives, daughters and lovers slain or imprisoned. His men have lost almost everything. But three great fortresses in the Kingdom remain under English rule: Roxburgh, Stirling and Edinburgh. Bruce must capture each stronghold after another to come face-to-face with Edward II, the English King humiliated by defeat and determined to put down his Scottish enemy once and for all. And the last great battle for the Scottish throne will be decided on a bloody field called Bannockburn.

Author(s): Robert Low
Series: Kingdom (Low) Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Apr 25, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter