The Hour Before Dawn

Product Number: EB00713764
Released: Oct 16, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007362585
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A rich, multi-generational saga, sweeping from Singapore to New Zealand. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rosanna Ley. Singapore in the 1970s. A handsome army officer falls in love with the young daughter of his captain. Although she is determined to become a ballerina, Fleur falls deeply for David and abandons her aspirations to become an army wife and mother. After their first blissfully happy years together, tragedy strikes and Fleur is left widowed with her young twin daughters, Nikki and Saffie. Grief-stricken, she prepares to take her daughters back to England – and then one of them mysteriously vanishes, without a trace. New Zealand, present day. Nikki Montrose, pregnant, is still haunted by the disappearance of her twin sister. Unable to reconcile with her mother, the ghosts of the past haunt her dreams. Fleur's impending visit forces her to confront her fears. Then when her mother goes missing en route, Nikki must journey to Singapore and attempt a reconciliation. But what they discover back in Port Dickson will send shockwaves through the entire family.

Sign up for our email newsletter