Someone to Watch Over Me

Product Number: EB00672135
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007493029
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

She closed her eyes and then he was gone...? chilling psychological thriller for fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, I SEE YOU and SOMETIMES I LIE. When Carrie's five-year old son, Charlie, disappeared on a Norfolk beach, her world was destroyed. Now, three years on, she is persuaded by her mother to visit a local medium. Initially sceptical, Carrie is blown away when he appears to reveal something about Charlie's disappearance; something that nobody could ever have known except herself. Single mum, Molly, is worried about her young son, Max, who has been having more of his little 'accidents' at school and has recently starting talking again to his imaginary friend.Molly knows that Max's problems stem from his very real anxieties about his father - a violent and unstable man - who they are now in hiding from. Little do the women know that their worlds are about to converge - and both of them will have to face the thing they fear the most. But could the truth destroy them?

x-large
Author(s): Madeleine Reiss
Original Publish Date: Jun 20, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter