Annie Groves 2-Book Valentine Collection

My Sweet Valentine, Where the Heart Is
Product Number: EB00608626
Released: May 15, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007518487
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


Two wonderfully heart-warming novels, available together for the first time, from the best-selling author of London Belles and As Time Goes By. My Sweet Valentine is an emotional portrayal of the lives of four women in wartime London.Tilly, Dulcie, Agnes and Sally are each making their own contribution to the Home Front. But the London of 1941 is a treacherous place, especially for the tender-hearted. As Valentine's Day approaches, the perils of war threaten life as they know it and all matters of the heart. Where the Heart is tells the compelling drama of the Campion family, struggling to stay together as World War II rages over Liverpool.Lou Campion has joined the WAAFs, against the wishes of her parents and twin sister Sasha. Katie's plans for the future are dashed, Fran's young husband is close to death and Bella's impossible passion has to remain a secret. Yet even in the darkest hour there is hope - while their city is crumbling, the Campion's pride is intact.

Author(s): Annie Groves
Original Publish Date: Jan 31, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter