Death Lives Next Door

Product Number: EB00608692
Released: May 15, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780007544660
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Scotland Yard Inspector John Coffin must track down a murderer whose double life threatens to claim many more victims. A darkly authentic novel from one of the most universally admired English crime writers. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Dr. Marion Manning is being watched. The man watching her is quiet, determined, curious even - and always in his spot across the street from her home. Sometimes he follows her when she leaves town on lectures or other scholarly occasions. What obsession does he harbour for the intelligent, kind, sensible Marion Manning? Only her housekeeper, Joyo, a flamboyant contrast to her friend, has a clue to the mystery. Murder brings Scotland Yard Inspector John Coffin into the picture and into a horrifying clash of past and present...?nd a murderer whose double life threatens to claim many more victims.

x-large
Author(s): Gwendoline Butler
Series: John Coffin Mysteries Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Jun 12, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter