The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

x-large
Author(s): Caroline Roberts
Original Publish Date: Feb 25, 2016
Product Number: EB00628069
Released: Feb 25, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008125394
Publisher: One More Chapter
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Don't miss the brand new Caroline Roberts' novel, RACHEL'S PUDDING PANTRY, the first in a gorgeous new series. Available for pre-order now! ‘Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism' Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it's the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna's brilliant baking legacy. When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie's showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history! Now all that's missing in Ellie's life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie's dream?

Sign up for our email newsletter