For Reasons Unknown

Product Number: EB00624385
Released: Oct 13, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008158668
Publisher: Killer Reads
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more... A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald. DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word. Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more...

x-large
Author(s): Michael Wood
Series: DCI Matilda Darke Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter