For Reasons Unknown

x-large
Author(s): Michael Wood
Series: DCI Matilda Darke Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2015
Product Number: EB00624385
Released: Oct 13, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008158668
Publisher: One More Chapter
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more… DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word. Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more… A darkly compelling debut crime novel, this is the start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Val McDermid. Praise for Michael Wood: ‘Crackling dialogue, dark wit and an exciting ending' Mark Edwards ‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places' James Oswald ‘I really enjoyed getting to know DCI Matilda Darke' Robert Bryndza ‘A beautifully written book with a dark heart and a secret that impacts on generations' Sarah Ward ‘A skilfully crafted and compelling debut that hooks from the off and will keep you guessing until the final page' M.R. Hall ‘Gripping, sad and unexpected' Alex Marwood

Sign up for our email newsletter