Dead Man's Daughter

Product Number: EB00754836
Released: Apr 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008214661
Publisher: HQ
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'A formidable newcomer to British crime writing' Daily Mail 'Outstanding' Stephen Booth A gripping thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Broadchurch and Happy Valley *** She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as 'Dead Girl's Drop'. DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death. At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn't add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant? The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl's involvement in her own father's murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again. *** 'With Dead Man's Daughter, Roz Watkins raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.' Caz Frear

x-large
Author(s): Roz Watkins
Series: D.I. Meg Dalton Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Apr 04, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter