The House We Called Home

Product Number: EB00752947
Released: Feb 05, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008217990
Publisher: HQ
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'Love, humour, family and hope - the perfect ingredients for a summer read' Debbie Johnson 'Dramatic and fun!' My Weekly Irresistible, feel-good summer fiction, from Top 10 bestseller Jenny Oliver ***Shortlisted for The Golsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award*** The house where Stella and her sister Amy grew up never changes - the red front door, the breath-taking view over the Cornish coast, her parents in their usual spots on the sofa. Except this summer, things feel a little different... Stella's father is nowhere to be seen, yet her mother - in suspiciously new Per Una jeans - seems curiously unfazed by his absence, and more eager to talk about her mysterious dog-walking buddy Mitch. Stella's sister Amy has returned home with a new boyfriend she can barely stand and a secret to hide, and Stella's husband Jack has something he wants to get off his chest too. Even Frank Sinatra, the dog, has a guilty air about him.This summer, change is in the air for the Whitethorns... Warm, funny and gloriously feel-good, this is the perfect summer read for fans of Veronica Henry and Milly Johnson. Praise for Jenny Oliver: 'This book made me want to fly to Spain and dance on the beach with a glass of sangria in my hand. The perfect summer read.' Sarah Morgan 'Brilliantly written, this is packed full of humour and there is a wonderful thread of love...? perfect holiday read.' The Sun 'Heartwarming, funny and wonderfully observed, The House We Called Home explores one family's wake-up call with wit and wisdom. Jenny Oliver's characters are so real and relatable they could just walk off the page.' Fiona Harper

x-large
Author(s): Jenny Oliver
Original Publish Date: Jun 28, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter