The Girl in the Picture

Product Number: EB00753157
Released: Feb 11, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008221577
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Two women. One house. Centuries of secrets. East Sussex Coast, 1855 Violet Hargreaves is the lonely daughter of a widowed industrialist, and an aspiring Pre-Raphaelite painter. One day, the naIve eighteen-year-old meets the mysterious and handsome Edwin on the beach. He promises her a world beyond the small coastal village she's trapped in. But after she ignores warnings about Edwin, a chain of terrible events begins to unfold for Violet... East Sussex Coast, 2016 For thriller-writer Ella Daniels, the house on the cliff, where she's moved with her young family, is the perfect place to overcome writer's block. But there's a strange atmosphere that settles once they move in - and Ella's intrigued when she hears stories of brutal murders in the house next door more than 150 years ago. When Ella uncovers a portrait of a beautiful young girl named Violet Hargreaves, who went missing at the same time as the horrific crimes, she becomes determined to find out what happened. And in trying to lay Violet's ghost to rest, Ella must face ghosts of her own... This haunting timeslip tale is perfect for fans of Kate Riordan, Tracy Rees, Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. Praise for Kerry Barrett 'A fantastic and engaging read. Kerry Barrett truly is a very talented author. It's absolutely perfect for summer holidays or wintry days snuggled on the sofa.' - Bab's Bookshelf 'This was a really enjoyable read. I highly recommend this book.' - Fiona's Book Reviews 'There aren't enough stars for this fun, deep and relaxing read. Highly recommended.' - Michelle, Goodreads Reviewer

x-large
Author(s): Kerry Barrett
Original Publish Date: Sep 20, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter