A Season of Hopes and Dreams

Product Number: EB00754838
Released: May 31, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008236960
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heart-warming romance about hopes and dreams, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley. A season of second chances... It's been a difficult year for Cleo Jones. The car accident that crushed her leg didn't just destroy the village baker's dreams of becoming a dancer, but crushed her confidence too. And recovering from that has been harder than healing from any number of broken bones... But this season is going to be different. Life is turning around for Cleo! Maybe it's the invitation from her childhood bully to their high-school reunion that's shocked her out of a ten-year slump. Or joining Carb Counters and finally starting to shed the weight she'd piled on during her recovery - or maybe it's catching the eye of her gorgeous personal trainer! Whatever the answer, this is going to be a feeling she never forgets...?atch out world, Cleo Jones is finally fighting back! Praise for Lynsey James 'I loved that Lynsey made me so invested in the characters. They all have their quirks and their flaws; they made me laugh, they made me cry and they made me want to scream at my Kindle. Fantastically real.' - Jenny in Neverland 'A feel-good contemporary romance with a difference. Lynsey's writing style kept me captivated, right to the very end.' - Reviewed the Book 'Just the Way You Are is a beautiful little story with an ending that was sublime.' - Book Addict Shaun 'A breath of fresh air. Lynsey James has a flare for writing captivating characters, and has produced wonderful novels.' - Into the Bookcase 'This charming story is heart-warming, witty and romantic!' - Rae Reads 'It was a wonderful festive tale absolutely perfect for this time of year!' - Becca's Books 'I loved this book and finished it in two days, it is very much unputdownable!' - Whispering Stories 'An enjoyable summer read' - The Belgain Reviewer 'A lovely read, which would be perfect for some light holiday reading.' - Portobello Book Blog

x-large
Author(s): Lynsey James
Original Publish Date: Sep 11, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter