An Orphan's War

Product Number: EB00714620
Released: May 03, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008238988
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnardo's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan's War is a gripping saga about love and loss on the Home Front. LIVERPOOL, 1940When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine Grey loses more than her husband - she loses her best friend. Desperate to make a difference in this awful war, Maxine takes a nursing job at London's St Thomas's hospital. A BROKEN HEARTShe takes comfort in the attentions of a handsome surgeon, but Edwin Blake isn't all he seems. And as the Blitz descends on the capital, Maxine faces more heartache. When she returns to Liverpool, she harbours a secret. A BRAVE SPIRITWhen Maxine is offered a job at a Dr Barnardo's orphanage, she hopes this is the second chance she has been looking for. Do the orphans know that she needs them as much as they need her? A gripping story of love, friendship and hope in the darkest of places. Molly Green is an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.

x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Original Publish Date: May 03, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter