A Mother's Sacrifice

Product Number: EB00715882
Released: Mar 09, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008241209
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

God ensured she crossed my path. And that is why I chose her. The day Louisa and James bring their newborn son home from the hospital marks a new beginning for all of them. To hold their child in their arms, makes all the stress and trauma of fertility treatment worth it. Little Cory is theirs and theirs alone. Or so they think... After her mother's suicide when she was a child, Louisa's life took an even darker turn. But meeting James changed everything. She can trust him to protect her, and to never leave her. Even if deep down, she worries that she has never told him the full truth about her past, or the truth about their baby. But someone knows all her secrets - and that person is watching and waiting, with a twisted game that will try to take everything Louisa holds dear. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen. Praise for Gemma Metcalfe 'A brilliant debut, this tense and original story deserves to be read!' B A Paris on Trust me, best-selling author of Behind Closed Doors 'Gemma Metcalfe turns the screw until the tension is almost unbearable. A fast-paced debut with a twist that made me gasp.' Mark Edwards on Trust Me, best-selling author of The Devil's Work 'Trust Me is a brilliantly fast paced read, with a unique premise...add to that a spectacular twist, and I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' Lisa Hall on Trust Me, author of Between You and Me

x-large
Author(s): Gemma Metcalfe
Original Publish Date: Mar 09, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter