Alice's Secret

A gripping story of love, loss and a historical mystery finally revealed (The Mill Valley Girls)
Product Number: EB00713767
Released: Mar 05, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008244286
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The second novel in Lynne Francis's gripping family saga trilogy. Prepare to be captured by the story of Alice... Can uncovering a long forgotten family mystery change your life? 1890 Alice is the sole bread-winner for her family, working at the local cotton mill. But when she suddenly begins to attract the wrong attention, her life begins to spiral out of control... 2018 For Alys, one bad decision after another has left her feeling that her life hasn't quite turned out the way it should have. But when her aunt is suddenly injured and in need of help baking and running her beloved cafE, Alys knows a trip to Yorkshire is just the escape she needs. In lending a hand, Alys stumbles across a long-buried family mystery and quickly finds herself caught up in uncovering the truth of what happened to her great-great-grandmother Alice... Alys won't stop until she knows the truth. Will the secrets of her grandmother's past help her to change her own future? A beautiful and heart-breaking novel, that brings the past and present together in a gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Tracy Rees. Praise for Lynne Francis 'I absolutely loved reading 'Alice's Secret' and I would wholeheartedly recommend this author and her books to other readers, but particularly to those readers who enjoy reading sagas.' Gingerbook Geek 'definitely one to add to your reading list if you are interested in either historical novels or love sagas' Miss Larabelle 'I fell completely in love with this gorgeous story by Lynne Francis, I wasn't sure what I was expecting when I first went into it but the end result was a book I couldn't put down.' Katie's Book Cave

x-large
Author(s): Lynne Francis
Original Publish Date: Mar 05, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter