The Summer of Second Chances

Product Number: EB00706476
Released: Jul 17, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008257125
Publisher: One More Chapter
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'The Summer of Second Chances is the perfect feelgood summer read.' Chrissie Manby, author of What I Did On My Holidays Lottie is about to discover that even when you think you've lost everything, hope and romance can be just around the corner... It takes time to build your life. To get into a long-term (OK, a bit boring) relationship. To find a job (you don't completely hate). Lottie might not be thrilled with the life she's put together, but it's the one she's got. So when in the course of one terrible evening, it all comes crashing down around her, Lottie has a choice: give herself over to grief at being broke, single and completely lacking in prospects. Or, brick by brick, build herself a new life. And this time, with a little help from friends, a crumbling cottage in Devon and a handsome stranger, maybe she can make it the one she always wanted. The Summer of Second Chances is an irresistibly funny read about never giving up, whatever the world throws at you. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Costello and Christie Barlow.

x-large
Author(s): Maddie Please
Original Publish Date: Jul 17, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter