Persuading Austen

Product Number: EB00753669
Released: Feb 19, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008270315
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'I loved it! Wicked humour with a big heart' - Liz Fenwick It is a truth universally acknowledged that working with an ex is a terrible idea... Annie Elliot never expected her life to turn out this way: living with her dad, working as an accountant - surely the least glamorous job in Hollywood?! - and dodging her family's constant bickering. Landing a job as a producer on a new adaptation of Pride and Prejudice seems like the piece of luck she's been waiting for. Until the cast is announced, and Annie discovers that the actor playing Mr Darcy is Austen Wentworth: the man she's spent nearly a decade trying to forget. Not only is Austen her ex - but while Annie's life has stalled, Austen is Hollywood's hottest property...and has just been voted World's Sexiest Man. With nowhere to hide, there's just one question. Now the one who got away has come back, should Annie stand by her pride? Or give into Austen's powers of persuasion? A laugh-out-loud retelling of a Jane Austen romance, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Fiona Collins Brigid Coady was the winner of the 2015 Joan Hessayon New Writers' Scheme Award Praise for Brigid Coady 'Awesome, awesome, awesome!...?ans of Paige Toon, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, this will most definitely be your thing!' - Sophie Bailey, ibloggbooks.com 'As the story moved from setting the scene and firmly entrenching the reader in a Persuasion rerun to the actual filming it stepped away from a faithful retelling of the story and came into its own right. If you loved films like Ten Things I Hate About You...you will really like this.' - Alison Robinson, Netgalley

x-large
Author(s): Brigid Coady
Original Publish Date: Jul 18, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter