A Known Evil

Product Number: EB00715336
Released: Mar 02, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008281168
Publisher: Killer Reads
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome. A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. A city on lockdown.In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered - hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest. A detective in danger.Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi's girlfriend is attacked - left in a coma in hospital - he becomes the killer's new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him. A killer out of control.As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?

x-large
Author(s): Aidan Conway
Series: Detective Michael Rossi Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 02, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter