A Cold Flame

Product Number: EB00716177
Released: Jul 20, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008281182
Publisher: Killer Reads
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Play with fire and you get burned... A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. Five men burnt alive.In the crippling heat of August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed from the outside. Five illegal immigrants are trapped and burnt alive - their charred bodies barely distinguishable amidst the debris. One man cut into pieces.When Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara begin to investigate, a terror organisation shakes the city to its foundations. Then a priest is found murdered and mutilated post-mortem - his injuries almost satanic in their ferocity. One city on the edge of ruin.Rome is hurtling towards disaster. A horrifying pattern of violence is beginning to emerge, with a ruthless killer overseeing its design. But can Rossi and Carrara stop him before all those in his path are reduced to ashes?

x-large
Author(s): Aidan Conway
Series: Detective Michael Rossi Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jul 20, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter