Summer at 23 the Strand

Product Number: EB00754264
Released: Feb 23, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008284510
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book Reviews Escape to the seaside this summer! After actress Martha's painful break-up hits the headlines, the warm golden sands and sparkling seas of Elberry Cove are the perfect escape from the paparazzi! Nestled amongst a gorgeous line of brightly-coloured beach chalets, Number 23 The Strand is a home from home, a secret paradise where she can slowly begin to piece her heart back together. When it's finally time to leave, Martha decides to leave a special gift for the next guest. It's a small act of kindness that starts a magical tradition all summer long... A delightfully uplifting holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon. Praise for Summer at 23 The Strand: 'Perfect summer read and to escape to the seaside!' Nicola Clough (NetGalley reviewer) 'It's inspired me to go on a little holiday of my own!' Kollectivek 'By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!' Muriel Peace (NetGalley reviewer) 'The perfect book to take on holiday!' Pretty Little Book Reviews

x-large
Author(s): Linda Mitchelmore
Original Publish Date: Jun 05, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter