Goodbye for Now

Product Number: EB00752896
Released: Feb 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008287962
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A family torn apart by war. As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything. While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda. On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of. At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost. Will both brothers make it to the end of the Great War alive? This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of Jenny Ashcroft, Kate Furnival and Louisa Young. Praise for M J Hollows 'Moving, accurate and thought-provoking' 'A moving read from a fantastic debut author' 'A story of great depth' 'Powerful debut novel' 'An atmospheric story'

x-large
Author(s): M.J. Hollows
Original Publish Date: Oct 12, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter