Goodbye for Now

x-large
Author(s): M.J. Hollows
Original Publish Date: Oct 12, 2018
Product Number: EB00752896
Released: Feb 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008287962
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'Amazing!! One of the best books I've ever read.' Reader review, 5 stars As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything...?/ While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda. On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of. At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost. This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of The Nightingale, My Name is Eva, and 1917. Readers LOVE Goodbye for Now! 'Absolutely heart breaking. Absolutely brilliant. Absolutely riveting...?ead it with tissues close by - you're going to need them.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely wonderful book, can't recommend it enough!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The further I got into the story, the more I wanted to read and the quicker the pages turned. At one point, the pages were turning that quickly that it was almost as if they were turning themselves.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A wonderful book...? really enjoyed this story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Will make you cry (I did!)...?ncredibly well crafted with well-rounded characters. Heart-wrenching and thought-provoking, this is definitely not to be missed by historical fiction fans.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Sign up for our email newsletter