Five Ladies Go Skiing

Product Number: EB00753198
Released: Feb 13, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008302672
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Five ladies, one unforgettable trip... Escape to gorgeous Switzerland this winter with the brand new, uplifting read from Karen Aldous. When Ginny Watts' husband passes away, she is left grief-stricken, not only over her husband's death but the secrets he has left behind... Luckily for Ginny, she has four wonderful friends - Lou, Cathy, Angie and Kim - poised to whisk her away on a ladies' skiing holiday to beautiful La Tzoumaz, Switzerland. While all of them appear to have their lives together from the outside, little do the ladies know that every single one of them is fighting a secret battle. As the trip unfolds, they realise that fears of tumbling down the slopes after too much aprEs-ski fun is the least of their worries and all is not what it seems... A novel of love, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jules Wake, Erica James and Cathy Kelly. Readers love Karen Aldous: 'A sumptuous story...what I love about fiction, being able to travel from my armchair!' Rachel's Random Reads (top 500 Amazon reviewer) 'An uplifting story of hope, self-discovery and love.' Got Books, Babe? 'Stunning...?erfect for reading while on your own Mediterranean break!' Pretty Purple Polkadots 'Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.' Bookish Jottings 'Fascinating, heartwarming, engaging, romantic and utterly compelling.' Sparkly Words

x-large
Author(s): Karen Aldous
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter