The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

Product Number: EB00736698
Released: Jan 10, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008309688
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'A charming read!' Heidi Swain 'A wonderful antidote to a harsh world' Bella Osborne 'A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won't be able to resist the cast of quirky characters!' Fiona Harper Meet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends. Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising. 79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she's diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change. Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish - to see Lucy happy. Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction. But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world? It's about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out... The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.

x-large
Author(s): Jenni Keer
Original Publish Date: Jan 10, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter