Forgive Me Father

Author(s): Paul Gitsham
Series: DCI Warren Jones Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Jun 04, 2019
Product Number: EB00754106
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008314385
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing


Who could kill a man of God? A fire breaks out in a chapel, and DCI Warren Jones  is alarmed by what is discovered at the scene. Curled up in the ash and debris is a body – and it's soon clear that the chapel doors were locked from the inside. The disappearance of a local priest, Father Nolan, and a cryptic note left in his room, point to an unusually violent suicide. But when further evidence confuses the picture, Warren begins to suspect foul play – and murder. Clearly, someone wanted this seemingly innocent man to suffer. And when a discovery on a quiet riverbank sends the investigation reeling, Warren knows he must act quickly to discover who is behind this spate of grisly deaths – before another man of God is found dead. Don't miss Paul Gitsham's ingenious new DCI Warren Jones novel! Readers LOVE Paul Gitsham: ‘Mr Gitsham is fast becoming one of my favourite authors' ‘I love this series and hope Gitsham writes another book soon' ‘Paul Gitsham never fails to produce a good story' ‘I love the characters that Paul Gitsham has created' ‘Will definitely read more from Paul Gitsham.' The DCI Warren Jones series1 The Last Straw2 No Smoke Without FireBlood is Thicker than Water (Novella)3 Silent as the GraveA Case Gone Cold (Novella)4 The Common EnemyA Deadly Lesson (Novella)5 Forgive Me FatherAt First Glance (Novella)6 A Price to Pay

All formats/editions

Author(s): Paul Gitsham
Narrator(s): Malk Williams
Genre: Mystery
Product Number DD48451
Released: Nov 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008378073

Sign up for our email newsletter