The Forgotten Wife

Product Number: EB00754892
Released: Apr 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008348960
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A timeless story of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly and Pam Jenoff and Gill Paul. 'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' KATE RIORDAN, author of The Girl in the Photograph 'A gripping tale of secrets and love...? loved it' LIZ FENWICK, author of The Cornish House 1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever. 2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible. 'A coastal village abandoned in wartime, a haunting expression in an old photograph, and a charismatic TV historian: from these raw ingredients Lorna Cook creates an intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more.'-GILL PAUL 'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told, The Forgotten Wife explores love and its darker side against the backdrop of a fascinating and little known slice of WW2 history. Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.'-NIKOLA SCOTT

x-large
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Original Publish Date: Apr 04, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter