No Sister of Mine

x-large
Author(s): Vivien Brown
Original Publish Date: Jan 17, 2020
Product Number: EB00790966
Released: Jan 17, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780008374143
Publisher: One More Chapter
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A must-read family drama for fans of The Mother-in-Law! ‘Nail-biting… Vivien carefully constructs this web of intrigue' People's Friend Two sisters, both emerging into womanhood … But they couldn't be more different. While Eve is the mature and sensible one, Sarah is headstrong and desperate for a taste of real life. When Eve brings a new face home for the holidays, Sarah does something that will change both of their lives forever. Something that Eve can never forget – or forgive. But life won't keep them apart forever and decades later, one of them will have to choose whether to put the past behind her, or to hold on to hate forever… This is an enthralling novel of searing domestic suspense and family secrets, perfect for readers of Sally Hepworth, Liane Moriarty, and Adele Parks. Praise for Vivien Brown ‘A truly gripping read … which keeps you on the edge of your seat' My Weekly ‘Nail-biting… Vivien carefully constructs this web of intrigue' People's Friend ‘So much invested action and suspense that it's hard to walk away!' Donna, NetGalley reviewer ‘This had quite the twist … it kept me guessing and reading throughout the night, a real page turner' Marlene, NetGalley reviewer ‘Loved the author's writing … sucked me into the story big time. Highly recommend and will read more from this author' Gail, NetGalley reviewer

Sign up for our email newsletter