Prince Caspian

The Return to Narnia
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.67 hours)
Product Number: Z100030026
Released: May 24, 2005
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780060854423
Narrator/s: Lynn Redgrave
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


Narnia...?he land between the lamp-post and the Castle of Cair Paravel, where animals talk, where magical things happen...?nd where the adventure begins. Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy are returning to boarding school when they are summoned from the dreary train station (by Susan's own magic horn) to return to the land of Narnia-the land where they had ruled as kings and queens and where their help is desperately needed. Performed by Lynn Redgrave

Author(s): C.S. Lewis
Series: Chronicles of Narnia Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: May 24, 2005

All formats/editions

Author(s): C.S. Lewis
Narrator(s): Lynn Redgrave
Product Number DD14881
Released: Nov 19, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780062314604
Author(s): C.S. Lewis
Product Number EB00298218
Released: Apr 21, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780061974229

Professional reviews

"This installment of The Chronicles of Narnia opens with Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy summoned back to the Castle of Cair Paravel. In Narnian time, many years have passed since their reign; the castle lies in disrepair, despair prevails, and once again a hidden danger is stalking the kingdom. This is an audio page-turner that will have you sitting in the car after you reach your destination just to hear the end of the chapter. Lynn Redgrave delivers a lively interpretation of the adventure, with a cultured British accent and nuances that give every character a unique voice. N.E.M. (c) AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter