Author(s): Anna Godbersen
Series: Luxe Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Oct 27, 2009
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.90 hours)
Product Number: Z100030432
Released: Oct 27, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780061709623
Narrator/s: Nina Siemaszko
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


Gossip Girl meets the Gilded Age in this delicious and compelling novel, the fourth and final book in the New York Times bestselling series from author Anna Godbersen. In the dramatic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Luxe series, ManhattanA??s most dazzling socialites chase dreams, cling to promises, and tempt fate. Only one question remains: Will they fade away or will they shine ever brighter? New beginnings. Shocking revelations. Unexpected endings. This is Manhattan, 1899. As spring turns into summer, Elizabeth relishes her new role as a young wife, while her sister, Diana, searches for adventure abroad. But when a surprising clue about their fatherA??s death comes to light, the Holland girls wonder at what cost a life of splendor comes. Carolina Broad, societyA??s newest darling fans a flame from her past, oblivious to how it might burn her future. Penelope Schoonmaker is finally Manhattan royaltyA??but when a real prince visits the city, she covets a title that comes with a crown. Her husband, Henry, bravely went to war, only to discover that his fatherA??s rule extends well beyond New YorkA??s shores and that fighting for love may prove a losing battle. A??Mystery, romance, jealousy, betrayal, humor, and gorgeous, historically accurate details. I couldnA??t put The Luxe down!A? A??Cecily von Ziegesar, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Gossip Girl series

All formats/editions

Author(s): Anna Godbersen
Product Number EB00234777
Released: Mar 18, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780061935909