April Fool Dead

Author(s): Carolyn Hart
Series: Death on Demand Mysteries Series No: 13
Original Publish Date: Oct 13, 2009
Product Number: EB00232774
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061861826
Please log in to view pricing


Someone is playing a rather nasty April Fool's prank on mystery bookstore owner Annie Darling. A felonious forger on the idyllic -- if rarely tranquil -- South Carolina island of Broward's Rock has made it appear as if Annie is accusing some of her neighbors of murder. In the wink of a bloodshot eye, the Darling name is mud . . . and then the Broward's Rock body count starts mysteriously increasing. And now it's up to Annie to follow the well-hidden trail of the vicious trickster -- or a secret slayer's next lethal "joke" may very well be on her!

All formats/editions

Author(s): Carolyn Hart
Narrator(s): Kate Reading
Genre: Mystery
Product Number Z100011781
Released: Feb 20, 2007
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781415937440

Sign up for our email newsletter