SuperSense

Why We Believe in the Unbelievable
Product Number: EB00236032
Released: Mar 18, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061867934
Publisher: HarperOne
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hood's marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature." — Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Mary Roach's Spook, and Dan Ariely's Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition uses hard science to explain pervasive irrational beliefs and behaviors: from the superstitious rituals of sports stars, to the depreciated value of houses where murders were committed, to the adoration of Elvis.

x-large
Author(s): Bruce M. Hood
Original Publish Date: Apr 07, 2009

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Bruce M. Hood
Narrator(s): Kerin McCue
Product Number CT165
Released: Jun 10, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781436180689
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Bruce M. Hood
Narrator(s): Kerin McCue
Product Number Z0908
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781456108724

Sign up for our email newsletter