A Conspiracy of Kings

Product Number: EB00230628
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061986697
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. The Queen's Thief series is rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times bestseller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. After an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him-including the thief Eugenides and the Queen of Eddis-are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief. This edition of A Conspiracy of Kings includes a conversation between bestselling author Leigh Bardugo and Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen's Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen's Thief. Winner of the LA Times Book Award A New York Times Bestseller A Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Book A School Library Journal Best Book "The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."-Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail-you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."-Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows "Megan Whalen Turner is one of my all-time favorite writers... impossible to put down."-Holly Black, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Modern Faerie Tale series and The Darkest Part of the Forest "Romance, intrigue, mystery, surprises, and sheer beautiful writing."-Cassandra Clare, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments and Lady Midnight "The world Turner creates is so tangible that not on

x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series: Attolia Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Mar 23, 2010

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Narrator(s): Steve West
Series:
Product Number DD32231
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538428368
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Narrator(s): Steve West
Series:
Product Number Z100122741
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062693884
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series:
Product Number 4T011
Released: Oct 28, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449845742
x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series:
Product Number 16578
Released: Nov 05, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780061870934

Sign up for our email newsletter