Firelight

Product Number: EB00231420
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062011077
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The first book in an addictive, romantic trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Tahereh Mafi, and Claudia Gray. With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki-the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms. But when Jacinda's rebelliousness forces her family to flee into the human world, she struggles to adapt, even as her draki spirit fades. The one thing that revives it is the gorgeous, elusive Will, whose family hunts her kind. Jacinda can't resist getting closer to him, even though she knows she's risking not only her life but the draki's most closely guarded secret. Mythical powers and breathtaking romance ignite in this story of a girl who defies all expectations and whose love crosses an ancient divide, from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.

x-large
Author(s): Sophie Jordan
Series: Firelight Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 07, 2010

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Jordan
Narrator(s): Therese Plummer
Series:
Product Number BN0782
Released: Nov 29, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455857210

Sign up for our email newsletter