Spycatcher

x-large
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Series: Spycatcher Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 09, 2011
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.85 hours)
Product Number: Z100092257
Released: Apr 05, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062072634
Narrator/s: Rich Orlow
Publisher: HarperAudio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

â??Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the yearâ??s best thriller debuts.â?
â??Lee Child

â??Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insiderâ??s reality.â?
â??Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer

â??A real spy proves he is a real writerâ??and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.â?
â??Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord

A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochraneâ??working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6â??sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Matthew Dunn
Series:
Product Number EB00236910
Released: Mar 18, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: William Morrow
ISBN: #9780062037909

Professional reviews

"The neat thing about Rich Orlow is that when he's delivering narrative, he uses his natural American accent, but when he plays Will Cochrane, he has a pure British accent. Then he deftly switches to an Iranian accent when needed. Former MI6 agent Dunn supplies more action than a James Bond novel, and listeners may find many similarities to Bond in Cochrane. He's even got a code name, "Spartan," akin to 007. There's also a character here like "M," who continually scolds Cochrane for his overzealous actions. A few over-the-top scenes have him shot, beaten, and stabbed a few days apart and miraculously recovering from each. Orlow speedily moves through the action with a strong and clear reading. A.L.H. (c) AudioFile 2011, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter