Lost in Shangri-La

A True Story of Survival, Adventure, and the Most Incredible Rescue Mission of World War II
Product Number: EB00239951
Released: Mar 20, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062087140
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A lost world, man-eating tribesmen, lush andimpenetrable jungles, stranded American fliers (one of them a dame withgreat gams, for heaven's sake), a startling rescue mission...? This is atrue story made in heaven for a writer as talented as Mitchell Zuckoff. Whew-what an utterly compelling and deeplysatisfying read!" -Simon Winchester, author of Atlantic Award-winning former Boston Globe reporter Mitchell Zuckoffunleashes the exhilarating, untold story of an extraordinary World War IIrescue mission, where a plane crash in the South Pacific plunged a trio of U.S.military personnel into a land that time forgot. Fans of Hampton Sides' Ghost Soldiers, Marcus Luttrell's Lone Survivor, and David Grann's The Lost Cityof Z will be captivated by Zuckoff's masterfullyrecounted, all-true story of danger, daring, determination, and discovery injungle-clad New Guinea during the final days of WWII.

x-large
Author(s): Mitchell Zuckoff
Genre: History
Original Publish Date: Apr 26, 2011

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Mitchell Zuckoff
Narrator(s): Mitchell Zuckoff
Genre: History
Product Number DD21636
Released: Dec 15, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504653206
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mitchell Zuckoff
Narrator(s): Mitchell Zuckoff
Genre: History
Product Number Z100092265
Released: Apr 05, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062072801

Sign up for our email newsletter