Kentucky Traveler

My Life in Music
Product Number: EB00238092
Released: Mar 20, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062092434
Publisher: It Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In Kentucky Traveler, Ricky Skaggs, the music legend who revived modern bluegrass music, gives a warm, honest, one-of-a-kind memoir of forty years in music-along with the Ten Commandments of Bluegrass, as handed down by Ricky's mentor Bill Monroe; the Essential Guide to Bedrock Country Songs, a lovingly compiled walk through the songs that have moved Skaggs the most throughout his life; Songs the Lord Taught Us, a primer on Skaggs's most essential gospel songs; and a bevy of personal snapshots of his musical heroes. For readers of Johnny Cash's autobiography, lovers of O Brother Where Art Thou, and fans of country music and bluegrass, Kentucky Traveler is a priceless look at America's most cherished and vibrant musical tradition through the eyes of someone who has lived it.

x-large
Author(s): Ricky Skaggs
Original Publish Date: Aug 13, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter