Author(s): Dennis Lehane
Series: Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Sep 13, 2011
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.53 hours)
Product Number: Z100092300
Released: Apr 05, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062106018
Narrator/s: Jonathan Davis
Publisher: HarperAudio
Please log in to view pricing


A beautiful, grief-stricken woman has vanished without a trace. So has the detective hired to find her. And a lot of moneyA?¦ Enter tough-nosed private investigators Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro. Rooted in the streets of blue-collar Dorchester, they've seen it all A?? and survived. But this case leads them into unexpected territory: a place of lies and corruption, where trusting anyone could get them killed, and where nothing is sacred. Another superior thriller from Dennis Lehane, the bestselling and acclaimed author of Mystic River, Shutter Island, and Gone, Baby, Gone.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Dennis Lehane
Product Number EB00299442
Released: Apr 21, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: William Morrow
ISBN: #9780061807664

Professional reviews

"Tough P.I.s Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro are given an offer they can't refuse--to find the distraught and beautiful daughter of a wealthy, powerful man who is dying. But nothing is as it seems, and the Boston duo must use all their skill to solve the case and stay alive. Jonathan Davis's rich voice and slow delivery are perfect for this clever whodunit. He makes each character believable and distinct, which is icing on the cake of the witty dialogue, plot twists, and fabulous one-liners. This will make a Lehane fan out of every listener. A.C.P. (c) AudioFile 2011, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter