Product Number: EB00238147
Released: Aug 26, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062117250
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Please log in to view pricing


The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce. Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all. Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape and join Logan in his fight. But when she discovers a shocking secret that changes everything, she realizes that to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out-if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland. Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark's power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean enlisting the help of Commander Chase, the man he hates more than anyone. Driven by his love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One. But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?

Author(s): C.J. Redwine
Series: Defiance (Redwine) Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Aug 26, 2014

All formats/editions

Author(s): C.J. Redwine
Narrator(s): Renee Chambliss
Product Number Z100093098
Released: Aug 19, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494591014

Sign up for our email newsletter