Her Dark Curiosity

Product Number: EB00231141
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062128072
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray. Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone-or something-hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island? As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer-Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

x-large
Author(s): Megan Shepherd
Series: Madman's Daughter Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jan 28, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Megan Shepherd
Narrator(s): Lucy Rayner
Product Number DD11330
Released: Jan 28, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781482991451
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Megan Shepherd
Narrator(s): Lucy Rayner
Series:
Product Number Z100076622
Released: Jan 28, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: #9780062299673

Sign up for our email newsletter