A Poisoned Season

Author(s): Tasha Alexander
Series: Lady Emily Mysteries Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jul 02, 2012
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.08 hours)
Product Number: Z100143173
Released: Sep 04, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062131577
Narrator/s: Nic Frances
Publisher: HarperAudio
Please log in to view pricing


Stolen jewels, secret identities, and death abound in this sparkling tale of suspense set in Victorian England, from New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander. London's social season is in full swing, and Victorian aristocracy can't stop whispering about a certain gentleman who claims to be the direct descendant of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. But he's not the only topic of wagging tongues. Drawing rooms, boudoirs, and ballrooms are abuzz with the latest news of an audacious cat burglar who has been systematically stealing valuable items that once belonged to the ill-fated queen. Light gossip turns serious when the owner of one of the pilfered treasures is found murdered, and the mysterious thief develops a twisted obsession with Lady Emily Ashton. It will take all of Lady Emily's wit and perseverance to unmask her stalker and ferret out the murderer, while faced with a brewing scandal that threatens both her reputation and her romance with her late husband's best friend, the dashing Colin Hargreaves.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Tasha Alexander
Product Number EB00235450
Released: Mar 18, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061749711

Sign up for our email newsletter