Eat, Brains, Love

x-large
Author(s): Jeff Hart
Series: Eat, Brains, Love Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2013
Product Number: EB00230999
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062200358
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies. The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name. The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own—one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.

Sign up for our email newsletter