The Lure

Product Number: EB00241120
Released: Mar 21, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062206909
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry-about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members. The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family. But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?

x-large
Author(s): Lynne Ewing
Original Publish Date: Feb 11, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Ewing
Narrator(s): Marisol Ramirez
Product Number DD11403
Released: Feb 11, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781482991956
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Ewing
Narrator(s): Marisol Ramirez
Product Number Z100077179
Released: Feb 11, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: #9780062299727

Sign up for our email newsletter