School of Charm

Product Number: EB00237905
Released: Mar 20, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062207609
Please log in to view pricing

Description

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool, and Rebecca Stead. Eleven-year-old Chip has always been her daddy's girl, so when he dies she pins her hopes on winning a beauty pageant to show her family of southern belles that she still belongs. But she'd rather be covered in mud than makeup! Can a rough-and-tumble girl ever become a beauty queen? A universal story about finding your place in the world, School of Charm explores themes of loss, family, and friendship.

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Ann Scott
Original Publish Date: Feb 18, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter