Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

Product Number: EB00634950
Released: Aug 30, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062271013
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls-all the more charming for being so very ordinary."* A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews! Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees. Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right? *Kirkus

x-large
Author(s): Jaye Robin Brown
Original Publish Date: Aug 30, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jaye Robin Brown
Narrator(s): Amanda Dolan
Product Number Z100146079
Released: Feb 12, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781541460577

Sign up for our email newsletter