Starter House

A Novel
Product Number: EB00234305
Released: Mar 18, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062283061
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Promising talent Sonja Condit makes her debut with Starter House, an eerie and mesmerizing tale about a young couple whose new house holds deadly secrets from the past, sure to appeal to fans of Heart-Shaped Box and The Thirteenth Tale. From the moment Lacey sees the house with the beautiful wood staircase, she knows she's found her dream home. Growing up rootless with her flighty mother, Ella Dane, a self-proclaimed psychic, Lacey is determined to give her unborn baby the stability she never had. But shortly after she and her husband, Eric, move in, the warm and welcoming house becomes cold and dark. There is something malevolent within these walls that wants to hurt her unborn child-a terrifying presence that only she can sense. And there is Drew, a demanding and temperamental little boy who mysteriously appears when Lacey is alone. To protect her unborn child and save her family, Lacy must discover the truth about her dream house and the troubled Drew-a decades-old mystery involving secrets, violence, and guilt-and confront an evil that has lingered in wait for years.

x-large
Author(s): Sonja Condit
Original Publish Date: Dec 31, 2013

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Sonja Condit
Narrator(s): Cassandra Campbell
Product Number Z100070842
Released: Dec 31, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062308566

Sign up for our email newsletter