Staring at the Light

Product Number: EB00234670
Released: Apr 15, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062301468
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Someone has stolen the only person John Smith ever loved-his twin brother, Cannon. Johnny will stop at nothing to get him back, but Cannon doesn't feel the same way anymore. He's married now, and he loves his wife. In a desperate effort to avoid Johnny's destructive brotherly affections, Cannon enlists the aid of Sarah Fortune, a lawyer who has turned helping the needy and eccentric into something of an art form. Sarah hides Cannon's wife for him, but she cannot quite trust Cannon's judgment. Is Johnny truly intent on inflicting unendurable pain on the woman who has hijacked his brother's affections? Sarah doesn't really believe in evil, and it is this lack of faith that makes her shockingly vulnerable . Fans of Ruth Rendell and Julia Spencer-Fleming will love this atmospheric psychological thriller.

x-large
Author(s): Frances Fyfield
Series: Sarah Fortune Mysteries Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Apr 15, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter