A Clear Conscience

Product Number: EB00231228
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062301482
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A tense, twisting thriller perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein. Crown Prosecutor Helen West spends her days fighting for justice in domestic violence cases, so it's no wonder she can't find the energy to clean her own apartment. Helen is thrilled to have found the lovely and sad-eyed Cath, whom she pays to clean for her. But when she notices bruises on Cath's arm, Helen can't stop thinking about what the girl must go home to at night. And when Cath's brother is brutally murdered, Helen is pulled down a dark and disturbing path where violence is the only guarantee.

x-large
Author(s): Frances Fyfield
Series: Helen West Mysteries Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter